Subcommittee for consultation about an application by Mr Lawrence Hines to vary the

Road Transport (Long Distance Operations) Award 2020 – AM2024/35

Meeting agenda						
Date	Friday, 23 May 2025	i	Time	10.30 am AEST		
Location	Fair Work Commission 80 William Street EAST SYDNEY NSW 2011		Conference Room 16 Level 16, Terrace Towers * indicates attendance by MS Teams			
Chair	Peter Anderson		RTAG Member			
Facilitator	Vice President Ingrid Asbury		Fair Work Commission			
Attendees	Lawrence Hines*	Applicant				
	Alan Taylor*					
	Shaun Kelleher	Australian Industry Group	Workplace Relations Practice Leader			
	Warren Clark	National Road Transport Assoc	Chief Executive Officer			
	Therese Walton*	Transport Workers' Union of Australia	National Industrial Officer			
Apologies	Trevor Warner	Drivers Advocate Alliance	National Secretary			
	Glyn Castanelli	National Road Freighters Assoc	President			
	Brent Ferguson	Australian Industry Group	Head of Na Policy	Head of National Workplace Relations Policy		
Secretariat	Jessica Ogden* Isabelle Thwaites*	Fair Work Commission				

	Subject	Lead
1.	Welcome and apologies	Chair
2.	Confirmation of record of previous meeting	Chair
3.	Continuation of discussion about variations to the Award.	VP Asbury
4.	Next steps	VP Asbury
7.	Other business	Chair

Meeting schedule - TBC